A Conference at Bowling Green State University

April 7-9, 2006

Speakers include:

Michael Bratman, Stanford

Chair: Scott Shapiro, Michigan Law

Stephen Darwall, Michigan

Chair: Douglas Lavin, Harvard

James Dreier, Brown

Chair: Don Hubin, Ohio State

Elijah Millgram, Utah

Chair: Daniel Jacobson, Bowling Green

Peter Railton, Michigan

Chair: Justin D’Arms, Ohio State

Joseph Raz, Oxford/Columbia

Chair: Phil Clark, Toronto

Michael Smith, Princeton

Chair: Ruth Chang, Rutgers

Gary Watson, UC Riverside

Chair: Michael Thompson, Pittsburgh

This conference is being organized by David Sobel (david_sobel@hotmail.com) and Steven Wall (spwall@aol.com).

The conference is being sponsored by Bowling Green State University’s Philosophy Department and by The Social Philosophy and Policy Center.

Directions, updates, and such will be available (in time) on the conference web page:


This conference is free and open to the public.